Drinking Under the Moon

"Poetry and hums aren't things which you get, they're things which get you. All you can do is go where they can find you" – A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

Hello

Unknown-1

I decided to write this blog because for a long time I have been a “private Poet”. I wanted therefore, to be able to share with the world some of my creative concoctions and see if you all like them. I will attempt to update weekly with a new Poem – in the mean time my other hobbies may take over the pages with snippets of fashion, short stories, photography and current comment.  Enjoy.

4 comments on “Hello

  1. TheGreatZambini
    September 11, 2013

    It`s always a scary step to start publishing your poetry! I`m curious, though, have you tried any of the online poetry magazines yet? It can be fun to have someone else say they think your work is as beautiful as you know it is!

    • mcordenlloyd
      September 11, 2013

      No I haven’t, but I will look into it – are there any you would recommend starting with?

      • TheGreatZambini
        September 13, 2013

        Hmm, I would say start with a school`s, but that requires being a student! 🙂

  2. Jeyna Grace
    September 12, 2013

    All the best!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2013 by in Culture and Comment and tagged , , , .

Navigation

