Drinking Under the Moon

"Poetry and hums aren't things which you get, they're things which get you. All you can do is go where they can find you" – A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

Happy New Year 2014

Obviously, dear readers, this is something that I must do – very generic I know. It is with joy however, that I write the end of the year. There is a wonderfully refreshing feel to be able to close the book of a year filled with so much. I finished school, started university and moved out of my home. Moreover I begun the long road to achieving my dreams. Beginning this blog was the first step toward that – sharing with you  all the things that I love and the little pieces of me which I hope you have all enjoyed. This year I can only hope that this can go from strength to strength as I begin to involve you in more of my creative endeavours. I have decided on a couple of resolutions, usually I don’t bother with them but as this is such an important and new step in my life I feel like these go hand in hand. SO, here goes;

1)  Post EVERY WEEK on my blog.

2) Give up chocolate (don’t ask)

3) Begin to build on the fashion aspect of my blog.

4) Attempt to be in control of my life a little more – positivity, control and motivation. I feel like with the fun of uni I have lost a little bit of the control in my life, this year I want to claw it back…

 

Looking to the future it is incredible to think of the things to come. I am hoping to be able to bring you all into my beauty blog as well and if that proves popular, to create a Youtube channel for poetry readings, tutorials and more.

 

Another thing, please do look at my gorgeous Czech friend on her fashion blog; http://tigerbows.blogspot.co.uk 

Much love to you all, and all the best for a happy and prosperous new year.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2014 by in Culture and Comment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
