Drinking Under the Moon

"Poetry and hums aren't things which you get, they're things which get you. All you can do is go where they can find you" – A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

Cats will purr their little hum.

Moved to write, as I moved in you

I will make you my muse, darling one.

As only I could ever do.

Revealing all but telling none,

All red-rag and smoking gun.

 

You moved in me, a little stir.

A warming hum,

A cat-like purr.

My little heart was struck quite dumb.

A little slip in its metered drum.

Leave a Reply

