Drinking Under the Moon

"Poetry and hums aren't things which you get, they're things which get you. All you can do is go where they can find you" – A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

Christmas Wish

I used my christmas wish on you,

as I did my birthday too.

I wished upon a shooting star

that you might come from where you are

to give a christmas gift of love

a christmas kiss sent from above.

 

I waited for the blackened skies,

and till the rain could hide my sighs.

This winter time when it is love, my dear,

that warms our hearts to banish fear.

 

I closed my eyes and thought of you,

of all those things i’d die to do

And whispered out my little prayer

and prayed as hard as I could dare.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 30, 2015 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
