Drinking Under the Moon

"Poetry and hums aren't things which you get, they're things which get you. All you can do is go where they can find you" – A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

Poem

I am not a writer  because I only write for you.

I make you into words and you are made material,

I give you a body of letters so I can think of you again and again.

I build you from my memories because I love you and because I can

and because in doing so I make you mine.

 

I write you in the way that I see you,

each favourite piece I place right here

transferred like code into binary. Yet,  when I read you it is with exploding colour

that you walk among my memories.

Each poem is like a shrine to me, to be embellished and prayed at secretly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

